Home|About The FPA|Public|Partners|For Members|Events|Financial Planning Resources|Contact Us
History of FPA of Greater Kansas City Chapter
 
2000
  • (June) The Financial Planning Association of Greater Kansas City was formed and included the committees; Membership, Programs, Public Relations and Government Relations
  • Held joint Money Event with the Kansas City Star
2001
  • First year FPAGKC held Chapter Meetings
2003
  • First Advanced Planners Conference was held at the Ritz Carlton on the Plaza in Kansas City
  • FPAGKC Leaders attended the first FPA National Leadership Conference in Denver
  • First Gold Level Award from FPA National
2004
  • Received Gold Level Award from FPA National
2005
  • Received Gold Level Award from FPA National 
2006
  • Formation of the Pro Bono Committee
  • First Membership Community event held at Harvester's
2007 
  • First Membership Social Event at Kansas City T-Bones
  • Received Gold Level Award from FPA National
  • Regional Leadership Retreat
2008
  • FPA Day at the Capitol
  • Received Gold Level Award from FPA National
2009
  • Began formally working with High Schools
  • Received first Outstanding Achievement Award for Advanced Planners Conference
  • First Career Day
2010
  • Received Outstanding Achievement Award for Government Relations
2011
  • Received Outstanding Achievement Award for Public Awareness 
 

FPA of Greater Kansas City Chapter
Past Presidents
 

2011
Samantha Kopek CFP®, EA
GTRUST Financial Partners
11225 College Blvd Suite 410
Overland Park, KS 66210
(913) 451‐0900
skopek@gtrust.com

2010
Christopher Walden CFP®
Heartland Capital Advisors
4200 Little Blue Pkwy Suite 610
Independence, MO 64057
(816) 478‐1818
chris@hcadvisorslc.com

2009
Randall Gerard CFP®
Money Fitness & Coaching, LLC
11640 Connell St. Apt. #7
Overland Park, KS 66210
(913) 908‐5670
Randy@MoneyFitnessCoaching.co

2008
Gregory Butler CFP®
Lincoln Financial Network
10851 Mastin St Ste 950
Overland Park, KS 66210
(913) 451‐1505 x227
greg.butler@lfg.com

2007
Barbara McMahon CFP®, CMFC, MBA
Innovest Financial Partners
6314 Brookside Plz Ste 201
Kansas City, MO 64113‐1772
(816) 363‐6660
bjmcmaho@swbell.net

2006
Todd Minear CFP®, MBA, AIF
Bank of Kansas City
4600 Madison Ave Ste 800
Kansas City, MO 64112
(816) 932‐7301
tminear@bankofkansascity.com
2005
Rodney Loesch CFP®
Waddell & Reed Financial Services
200 East Southampton Dr Suite 102
Columbia, MO 65203
(573) 875‐4494
rodney@wradvisors.com

2004
Philip Paschang CFP®
Paschang & Associates
10955 Lowell Ave Suite 1007
Overland Park, KS 66210
(913) 451‐3811
philip.paschang@multifin.com

2003
Larry Engelkemier CFP®
Prosperity Wealth Management LLC
10955 Lowell Ave Suite 1007
Overland Park, KS 66210‐2325
(913) 890‐8777
Larry@prosperityworks.com

2002
Richard Salmen CFP®, CFA, EA
GTRUST Financial Partners
11225 College Blvd Suite 410
Overland Park, KS 66210
(913) 451‐0900
rsalmen@gtrust.com

2001
Stewart Koesten MSFS, CFP®, CIMA®
KHC Wealth Management Services
10000 College Blvd Suite 260
Overland Park, KS 66210
(913) 345‐1881
skoesten@makinglifecount.com

2000
Janice Newberry CFP®
110 W 65 Terrace PO Box 22493
Kansas City, MO 64113‐1841
(816) 333‐6807
janice.newberry@lpl.com
 

© 2022 FPA, Greater Kansas City Chapter | 825 S. Kansas Avenue, Suite 500, Topeka, KS 66612 | All rights reserved
P: 785-215-6125 | F: 785-233-2206 Contact FPAKC |
Disclosure | Contact Us