Home|About The FPA|Public|Partners|For Members|Events|Financial Planning Resources|Contact Us



President
Kenneth Eaton CFA, CFP®
Stepp & Rothwell, Inc
7300 College Blvd Ste 100
Overland Park, KS 66210
(913) 345-4800
Keaton@steppandrothwell.com

Director of Partnerships
Amy Guerich
Stepp & Rothwell, Inc
7300 College Blvd Ste 100
Overland Park, KS 66210
(913) 345-4800
aguerich@steppandrothwell.com

President Elect
Marc Shaffer CFP®, AIF®, EA
Searcy Financial Services, Inc.
12980 Foster St Ste 160
Overland Park, KS 66213
(913) 814-3800
marc@searcyfinancial.com
 
Director of Pro Bono
Jason Imlay CFP®
The Commerce Trust Company
922 Walnut St
Kansas City, MO 64106
(816) 234-2582
jason.imlay@commercebank.com

Treasurer
Tiffany Owens MBA, CFP®
U.S. Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management
1200 Main Street, 14th Floor,
MO8-060-14-01
Kansas City, MO 64105
(816) 292-4385
towens@ustrust.com

Director of Programs
George Fernandez CFP®
Waddell and Reed, Inc.
6300 Lamar Ave
Overland Park, KS 66202
(913) 236-2301
gfernandez@waddell.com

Chair of the Board
Samantha Kopek CFP®, EA
GTRUST Financial Partners
11225 College Blvd Ste 410
Overland Park, KS 66210
(913) 451-0900
skopek@gtrust.com

Director of Public Awareness
Tracy St. John CRPS
Financial Avenues LLC
7415 N Wallace Ave
Kansas City, MO 64158
(913) 735-7283
tracy@myfinancialavenues.com

Director of Careers
Ryan George CFP®
Northwestern Mutual Financial
2600 Grand Blvd Ste 600
Kansas City, MO 64108
(816) 412-1505
ryan.george@nmfn.com

Director at Large
Jay Beebe CFP®
Boyer & Corporon Wealth Mgmt
13824 W 77th St
Lenexa, KS 66216
(913) 685-2300
jay@boyercorporon.com

Director of Communications
Trevor Harris CFP®
Bank of Kansas City
4600 Madison Ave Ste 800
Kansas City, MO 64112
(816) 932-7308
tharris@bankofkansascity.com

Director at Large
Lucas Bucl CFP®
KHC Wealth Management Services
10000 College Blvd Ste 260
Overland Park, KS 66210
(913) 345-1881
lbucl@makinglifecount.com

Director of Government Relations
Teresa Kempf CFP®
Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc
900 Massachusetts St US Bank Tower Ste 403
Lawrence, KS 66044-2868
(785) 841-4561
teresa.m.kempf@ampf.com

Director at Large
Charles Koch MBA, CFP®
Charlie Koch
7501 College Blvd Ste 225
Overland Park, KS 66210
(913) 908-5624

 
Director of Media Relations
David Jackson CFP®
Waddell & Reed Financial Advisors
920 Main St Ste 640
Kansas City, MO 64105
(816) 531-0900
djjackson@wradvisors.com

Director at Large
Dan Mathews CFP®
Stepp & Rothwell, Inc.
7300 College Blvd Ste 100
Overland Park, KS 66210-1847
(913) 345-4800
dan@steppandrothwell.com

Director of Membership
Jared Gudenkauf
Merrill Lynch
3401 College
Leawood, KS 66211
(913) 906-5259
jared.gudenkauf@ml.com

Director at Large
Elizabeth Young CFP®
Clayton Financial Services, Inc.
716 S Kansas Ave
Topeka, KS 66603
(785) 232-3266
elizabeth@claytonfsi.com
 
 Click Here for FPAGKC Committees and Descriptions

© 2022 FPA, Greater Kansas City Chapter | 825 S. Kansas Avenue, Suite 500, Topeka, KS 66612 | All rights reserved
P: 785-215-6125 | F: 785-233-2206 Contact FPAKC |
Disclosure | Contact Us